Valkyrie to release new studio album “Fear” on July 24th 2020

Valkyrie Fear cover
Valkyrie return with their anthemic, riff-driven new album, “Fear”, on July 24th, 2020, via Relapse Records.

The Virginia-based heavy rockers first new album in five years, “Fear” finds Valkyrie sounding more progressive and diverse than ever before. Listen to the first single, “Feeling so Low”, below.

Recorded at Earth Analog in Illinois, “Fear” showcases the tone-rich, organic songwriting process Valkyrie honed over the course of their career. A warm analog sound permeates each of the album’s eight tracks, as blistering twin leads, soaring guitar harmonies by Pete and Jake Adams, poignant lyrics, and a relentless rhythm section result in a highly textured and timeless collection of heavy rock.

With “Fear”, Valkyrie takes the next step in their evolution as one of the most creative and dynamic forces in the hard rock scene today. Tracks such as “Feeling so Low”, “The Choice”, and “Evil Eye” showcase Valkyrie expanding their sound, infusing their take on classic hard rock with a penchant for remarkable melodies and creative hooks.

“Fear” is available on CD/LP/Digital. Physical packages are available for pre-order via with digital downloads and streams available here.

1. Feeling so Low
2. Afraid to Live
3. Loveblind
4. The Choice
5. Fear and Sacrifice
6. Brings you Down
7. Evil Eye
8. Exasperator

Jake Adams - Guitar/Vocals
Pete Adams - Guitar/Vocals
Alan Fary - Bass Guitar
Warren Hawkins - Drums/Percussion