The Ugly Kings to release new studio album “Strange, Strange Times” on August 13th 2021

The Ugly Kings Strange, Strange Times cover
Hailing from the great down under but headed straight to the top, Melbourne, Australia based alternative rockers The Ugly Kings have revealed the first details of their upcoming, highly anticipated new album, entitled “Strange, Strange Times”, slated for a release on August 13th, 2021, via Napalm Records.

Following 2018’s “Darkness is My Home”, which was lauded by the likes of Classic Rock Magazine and Loud Mag upon release, with “Strange, Strange Times”, the four-piece is poised to turn heads and continues to infuse their foreboding alt-rock with blackened blues and gritty punk edge! The Ugly Kings channel the flavor of groups like Queens Of The Stone Age, Danzig and The White Stripes while preserving razor sharp, daringly introspective control with clever lyricism, addictive riffage and power blues flavor. The band’s revitalizing infusion of dark energy is evident, and showcases their ability to distort hard blues rock into dark, unique territories with perfection.

Give ear, as The Ugly Kings have just shared a first song taken from “Strange, Strange Times”! The punk-infused first single “Technodrone” bobs and shakes its way into the listeners soul with raucous energy, featuring driving rock riffage, unrelenting, dynamic percussion and crooning vocals. Dive into the unique and heavily vibrant world of The Ugly Kings, and watch their brand new video clip for “Technodrone” below.

“Technology Addiction. We are all addicted to the screen. We mindlessly swipe our lives away spending hours and hours connected to it and completely disconnected to everything else”, says vocalist Russell Clark about the first album single. “We are our best selves when we are with other humans and yet our devices pull us further and further into isolation, until we are left a hollow version of what we once were; a disillusioned technicolour drone”.

Each song on the band’s new album is about a different state of mind in this strange, strange time. Both lyrically and musically, The Ugly Kings have created a captivating and enthralling ride! In a scene in which gimmick-free, angsty, inspired rock n’ roll is becoming increasingly difficult to come by, Strange, Strange Times is a breath of welcomed, yet strange, strange air…

Coming out in LP, CD and Digital formats on August 13th, 2021, via Napalm Records, the album pre-sale has just started here.

1. Strange, Strange Times
2. Technodrone
3. Do You Feel Like You’re Paranoid?
4. In The Shadows
5. Last Man Left Alive
6. Lawman
7. Electric Lady (My Kryptonite)
8. The Devil Comes With A Smile
9. Mr. Hyde
10. Another Fucking Day

Christos Athanasias - Guitar
Nicolas Dumont - Bass
Joel Martin - Drums
Russell Clark - Vocals