The Night Flight Orchestra release music video for first single “Divinyls”

The Night Flight Orchestra video pic
Swedish classic rock/AOR supergroup The Night Flight Orchestra are set to take off with the release of their intergalactic new album “Aeromantic” on February 28th, 2020, via Nuclear Blast.

“More drama” is the name of the game - and the band delivers a dose of class in the form of the official music video for the first single “Divinyls”, directed by René U Valdes of Bravo Bravo Films. Get a sonic impression of their promised “Aeromantic” experience below.

Purchase or stream the new song here.

The band about “Divinyls”: “So, you thought you knew what The Night Flight Orchestra was all about? You were sure that they were all about good times, boogie woogie, radio friendly AOR? Damn, you were wrong. The one thing that has kept those aging Swedish hearts beating for so long is DRAMA! Internal conflicts, external conflicts, rumours and exaggerations.

On February 28th, we will release our new album, "Aeromantic". It is a street opera based upon shattered dreams, broken illusions, and the fact that we are all something much less than the person we were supposed to be. But in the darkness there’s a always a glimmer of hope. And from that glimmer of hope, with the right mindset, you can sculpt and create a whole lot of Swedish classic rock melodrama.

We will be releasing the first single and video from the upcoming album, on Jan 3rd, entitled "Divinyls". "Divinyls" is about doing the impossible and pushing your inner dreams to the forefront of your psyche and being in total control of your own future. The video shows two young figure skaters, battling pressure from their demanding coaches, but biting the bullet while they pursue their dreams. You could say the story has hints of the Tonya Harding and Nancy Kerrigan drama, with the exception that these two young aspiring ladies, become friends in the end. 

We would like to thank figure skaters Karina Ljunggren and Ida Thörn for their amazing performances on ice and also their coach Alisa Latysheva, starring as herself in the video. Also a big thank you to figure skating club GF IDROTT in Landskrona, Sweden, for making this video a reality, as well as our amazing video director René Valdez. Once again, The Night Flight Orchestra would like to remind you that this is only the beginning…”

Pre-order “Aeromantic” now on various formats here. Pre-order digitally to receive “Divinyls” instantly (via amazon and iTunes only!) or pre-save the album via Spotify, Apple Music & Deezer.

01. Servants of the Air
02. Divinyls
03. If Tonight is Our Only Chance
04. This Boy’s Last Summer
05. Curves
06. Transmissions
07. Aeromantic
08. Golden Swansdown
09. Taurus
10. Carmencita Seven
11. Sister Mercurial
12. Dead of Winter

European Tour Dates 2020:
06.03. UK London - Islington Assembly Hall
07.03. D Bochum - Matrix
08.03. F Paris - La Machine du Moulin Rouge
09.03. F Toulouse - Le Metronum
10.03. E Madrid - Mon
11.03. E Barcelona - Salamandra
12.03. F Lyon - CCO Villeurbanne
13.03. CH Buchs (SG) - Krempel
14.03. CH Pratteln - Z7
15.03. I Milan - Legend Club
16.03. D Aschaffenburg - Colos-Saal
17.03. D Hanover - MusikZentrum
18.03. NL Nijmegen - Doornroosje
19.03. D Hamburg - Markthalle
20.03. D Munich - Backstage (Werk)
21.03. A Vienna - Szene
22.03. H Budapest - Dürer Kert
24.03. D Saarbrücken - Garage
25.03. D Mannheim - MS Connexion Complex
26.03. D Saalfeld - Klubhaus
27.03. D Nuremberg - Hirsch
28.03. D Berlin - Columbia Theater
(w/ One Desire)

Sweden Live Shows 2020:
02.04. S Stockholm - Nalen (w/ special guest)
08.04. S Gothenburg - Trädgår’n (w/ special guest)
10.04. S Helsingborg - The Tivoli (w/ special guest)

Festivals 2020:
18.04. A Salzburg - Wildstyle & Tattoo Messe
01.05. N Kopervik - Karmøygeddon Metal Festival
29. - 31.05. D Gelsenkirchen - Rock Hard Festival
05. - 07.06. CZ Pilsen - Metalfest Open Air
11.09. USA Atlanta, GA - ProgPower USA (Sold Out)

Björn Strid - Vocals
Sharlee D’Angelo - Bass
David Andersson - Guitars
Richard Larsson - Keyboards
Jonas Källsbäck - Drums
Sebastian Forslund - Guitars, percussion, special FX
Anna-Mia Bonde - Backing vocals
Anna Brygård - Backing vocals