Strange Bones to release debut full-length album “England Screams” on August 20th 2021

Strange Bones England Screams cover
UK act Strange Bones are set to kick start their loudest chapter, announcing the release of their highly anticipated debut album “England Screams” out on August 20th, 2021,via FRKST / 300 Entertainment.

As a taste of things to come, the band have shared the title track “England Screams”, a ferocious call to arms that blurs the lines between punk rock and electronica, alongside an accompanying video. The song features an anthemic hook and lyrically focuses on the ever-changing thought process behind human behavior.

Speaking of the new single, frontman Bobby Bentham explains:
“It’s like we’re living in a pantomime, everyone is waiting and expecting for something shocking to happen. It’s a reality TV show. "England Screams". Society’s paradigm of a typical human being is breaking down, constantly changing, in some amazing ways, in a new world which feels more authoritarian than ever. It’s as if we’re moving forwards and backwards at the same time, an insane contradiction that is fueled by the hyper-normal behaviour of the press and the state, which are inevitably the same thing”.

You can watch the video for “England Screams” below and stream the song here.

A mutant creation spawned from a year of experimentation and pushing personal boundaries, the forthcoming album “England Screams” is Strange Bones’ most authentic and ambitious work to date. With Bobby at the helm on writing, production, mixing, and engineering, the record is a seismic, bone-crushing sonic escape. Focusing on the relationship between chaos and balance, it’s a healthy reality check that rips through the highs and lows of life. The album marks the band’s first full-length release with FRKST, an imprint of 300 Entertainment run by Johnny Stevens, frontman of the band Highly Suspect. 

Expanding on the album themes, Bentham says:
“The idea for "England Screams" album came from trying to understand the relationship between order and chaos, the two factions that fly different flags but create balance when they meet in battle. I’m not afraid of taking things to extremes, which aligns with the highs and lows of not just songwriting, but life in general. It’s where I feel comfortable when creating, completely outside of my comfort zone, Which asks the question if there was ever a comfort zone there to begin with”.

On FRKST’s involvement with the band, Johnny Stevens comments:
“My friends usually tell me how happy they are for me that I created FRKST as a new home for artists.. but sometimes it feels like they’re really saying “awwwww that’s cute, good for you...”. Then I show them Strange Bones. That’s when their mouths start to hang open and they don’t know what to say. England Screams is no fucking joke”.

Pre-order “England Screams” here.

1. Jungle
2. England Screams
3. Dogma (feat. Pav4n)
4. Sin City
5. Menace (feat. Bob Vylan)
6. World On Fire
7. Snakepit
8. Sleepwalking
9. Crime Pays
10. Deathwish
11. Bloodsports (feat. Death Tour)
12. Napalm Uber Alles
13. Heavy

Hailing from the murky depths of British seaside town Blackpool, the Bentham brothers Bobby, Will and Jack, were raised on a diet of classic punk and have been playing music together since they were children. Joined later by Nathan Sanderson on drums, Strange Bones’ unhinged and full-throttle sound is a mix of distorted guitars and heavy sub-bass, all held together with venomous vocal delivery and biting lyrics. “Strange Bones has never been driving in one lane, the whole fucking highway is open”, smiles Bobby

The band have toured the UK and Europe tirelessly, earning a reputation for ferocious and adrenaline-fueled live shows that are as experimental visually as they are sonically. Recent highlights include support to Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, alongside performing at festivals such as Reading and Leeds and Download. Their EP, “Blitz Part 2”, was independently released in April 2020 and saw support by the likes of NME, Rock Sound, Annie Mac at BBC Radio 1, Kerrang, and more. Since then, the band has released collaborations with Bob Vylan, Calva Louise and Death Tour.

Bold and unpredictable, “England Screams” is set to take Strange Bones to new heights.