Simple Lies to release new studio album “Millennial Zombies” on February 25th 2022

Simple Lies Millennial Zombies cover
Sneakout Records & Burning Minds Music Group are glad to announce the details of “Millennial Zombies”, the new album by Italian hard rockers Simple Lies.

Simple Lies were born in Bologna in 2006, reaching the final line-up in 2012. Their first full-length “No Time to Waste” received excellent feedback from audience and specialized press, allowing the band to start an intense live activity throughout Italy and Europe. In 2015 they released a second record, “Let It Kill”, that confirmed the trend of the debut in terms of reception and was supported by a lot of gigs. During their career, Simple Lies performed across Italy, Ukraine, Russia, Spain, France, Lithuania and Latvia, opening for major acts such as Skid Row, Angra, Wednesday 13, Nashville Pussy, Almah, Girlschool, Secret Sphere and many others.

In 2016, guitarist Lello left the band and was replaced by Jam, a long-time friend and roadie. In 2018, Simple Lies took a break from their touring activity to focus on the production of their new album “Millennial Zombies”. In 2020 the first single “5 6 7 Hate!” is released. During the fall of 2021, they signed a deal with Sneakout Records/Burning Minds Music Group to publish the album.

“Millennial Zombies” features Simple Lies fiery blend of hard rock grooves, classic rock melodies and heavy metal riffing crafted with an up-to-date production, with a style that falls somewhere between Kix, Hardcore Superstar and The Poodles.

“Millennial Zombies” is set for release on February 25th, 2022, via Sneakout Records/Burning Minds Music Group, distributed worlwide by Plastic Head. 

01.The End
02. 567 Hate!
03. Mr. Leg Day
04. Weird Uncle
05. Prince of Darkness
06. Millennial Zombie
07. On a Stage Together
08. The Cage
09. Flat Brain Society
10. Ravencock
11. Here Lies Her Ghost
Alessandro Rubino: Vocals
Alberto Molinari: Guitars
Jam Bognanni: Guitars
Ash Saboori: Bass
Zak Zucchini: Drums