Ruff Majik announces live streaming performance on October 31st 2020

Ruff Majik live streaming show 2020 poster
South African sludge n roll riff merchants Ruff Majik have announced details for their Hullabaloo Urban Sessions live stream performance taking place on October 31st, at 6pm CET. The show will be hot on the heels of the 30th October release date for their highly anticipated new album “The Devil’s Cattle”, the first with new label Mongrel Records.

“This is a weird year to bring out a new album, and an absolutely nerve wrecking time for artists. Yet, we refuse to go down without a fight. So, on the 31st of October we’re bringing you a live stream of our new album, The Devil's Cattle, a collection of dystopian hymns”, comments Johni Holiday, vocals/guitar.

Check out the event here - tickets are available here.

“The Devil’s Cattle” releases on the 30th October 2020 via Mongrel Records.

Pre-order and pre-save the album here.

“Lead Pills and Thrills” is the third single to be released from “The Devil’s Cattle”, the upcoming album from South African stoner rock collective Ruff Majik. It's the first one to feature long-time producer and new member Evert Snyman plus founding member Johni Holiday front and centre on vocal duties. It’s also first time the band experimented with piano driven rock ‘n roll. Lyrically, the song deals with crippling addiction to both lost love and alcohol.

The video is the conceptual follow up for the animated feature for previous single “Who Keeps Score”.

“Jimmy (bassist) and I are both out in the wasteland, being pursued by zombies. Evert has been taken hostage by a zombie horde to be the personal piano man for their bar - and we set out to rescue him. Once there, we discover we’ve have fallen right into a clumsily planned trap”, laughs Johni

This music video (as with the previous videos and album art) is a love letter to B-grade horror and action movies, and this vision was captured perfectly by Tiger And Lilly Productions.

Watch the new video for “Lead Pills and Thrills” below.

Johni Holliday - Guitar, vocals
Cowboy Van - Guitar, bass, backing vocals, keys, harmonica
Jimmy Glass - Bass, guitar
Evert Snyman - Guitar, vocals, keys, percussion
Benni Manchino - Drums, percussion