Oceanhoarse to release debut full-length album “Dead Reckoning” on August 20th 2021

Oceanhoarse Dead Reckoning cover
Helsinki-based Heavy Fucking Metal (patent pending!) group Oceanhoarse have released their new single “Reaching Skywards” today, taken from their upcoming debut full-length album “Dead Reckoning”, which will be released on August 20th, 2021, via Noble Demon.

With its in-your-face metal riffing, 90s style psychedelia and astral beauty of the chorus, this is quite possibly the most versatile Oceanhoarse song to date.
“"Reaching Skywards" is my favorite track from our upcoming album”, drummer Oskari Niemi announces. “It kicks off with some eardrum-slapping metal before the verse brings a dose of funk to your afternoon, and finally the chorus lifts you up into the skies. This has to be the most twisted combination of grooves so far in our catalog! I rarely get emotional, but Joonas’ (Kosonen, vocals) screams in the second half of the song always give me chills”.
“It’s a never-ending source of amazement to me how some people have no issues exploiting others and watch the world burn around them while they keep getting wealthier and more powerful. There’s nothing scarier than inhumanity and lack of compassion. I find myself leaning towards these topics time and again when writing lyrics”, guitarist Ben Varon continues.
Watch the lyric video for “Reaching Skywards” below.

Oceanhoarse have amassed an impressive two million plus streams on Spotify alone, and all this before their first studio album has even been released. The band’s previous single “One With the Gun” was released in late February, and has already hit the 100,000 stream mark.

“Dead Reckoning”, the group’s first studio album (Oceanhoarse released a live album “The Damage is Done – LIVE!” last year, recorded on their first European tour) will be released on August 20th, 2021, through Noble Demon and is now available for pre-save and pre-order here.

01. Headfirst
02. Locks
03. Betrayed by Light
04. One With the Gun
05. Reaching Skywards
06. Fields of Severed Dreams
07. Submersed
08. The Intruder
09. Fight For Tomorrow
10. From Hell to Oblivion
11. REW
12. Dead Reckoning
13. The Damage
14. Fading Neons

Live Shows 2021:
16.–17.07.2021 –Turku Rockpark, Turku
13.–14.08.2021 –North of Hell, Oulu
27.10.2021 Telakka, Helsinki (w/ Bloodred Hourglass, MyGrain, Mors Subita)
26.12.2021 Hoarsefest 2021, On the Rocks, Helsinki (w/ Shereign, Thy Row)