Lucynine to release debut full-length album “Amor Venenat” on July 31st 2020

Lucynine Amor Venenat cover
Recently Lucynine signed with Finnish label Inverse Records. Today the one-man band proudly announces the release of its debut full-length album “Amor Venenat” as digipack CD and digital on July 31st, 2020.
Lucynine unveils also the lyric video for the first single “Nine Eleven” - check it out below.
Born in 2013 as a studio project of the multi-instrumentalist, singer and producer Sergio Bertani, Lucynine is finally back, bringing along an obscure opus titled “Amor Venenat”. The concept album featuring 13 tracks explores the darkest and most negative sides of love. A journey between feelings, lust, suffering, anger and death; a fairy tale with no happy ending.
The sound is much more complex and mature than the first EP “Chronicles from Leri”, ranging from black metal, crust, punk to post-hardcore and 80’s dark wave, along with doom and sludge slowdowns. The record features 4 famous actors and dubbers: Grazia Migneco, Gianna Coletti, Claudia Lawrence (third best of the last edition of Italia’s Got Talent show) and Dario Penne (Italian dubber of Anthony Hopkins, Michael Caine and many more).
“This record features many layers, and it’s full of details and shades. "Amor Venenat" is the result of a very important personal and artistic journey that kept me busy for years. I think I put a lot of myself into these songs, I literally laid bare and this is my greatest satisfaction: the result is true, sincere, real, raw”.
Pre-order “Amor Venenat” here.
1. Family (feat. Grazia Migneco)
2. Nine Eleven
3. Vetyver 717 (feat. Gianna Coletti)
4. Charlie’s Got Blue Eyes
5. Things I’ll Never Know
6. Apostasia
7. White Roses
8. Anthony Hopkins (feat. Dario Penne)
9. Roma Blue
10. Tutto il Male del Mondo (feat. Gianna Coletti)
11. Everyone I Love Is Dead
12. Heartectomy
13. 200335310818