IZZ to release new studio album “Don’t Panic” on May 21th 2019

IZZ Don’t Panic cover
New York-based progressive rock ensemble, IZZ, is set to release their new studio album “Don’t Panic” on May 21th, 2019.

Centered around the 18+ minute epic, “42”, “Don’t Panic” bears all the hallmarks of what has made IZZ one of the brightest lights in the US progressive rock scene. The band’s 9th studio album reveals a fresh, new energy evidenced immediately by the title track’s driving bass and catchy hooks to the unpredictable musical twists of “Age of Stars” to the instrumental tour-de-force that is “Moment of Inertia” to the exquisite classical guitar piece, “Six String Theory”. “Don’t Panic” represents a step out of the ordinary and into the unexpected.

The 18 minute-long “42” displays the band in full force as all four vocalists, Anmarie Byrnes, Laura Meade, John Galgano, and Tom Galgano, create melodies and harmonies around the intersecting and connected sections of the piece while guitarist Paul Bremner, and drummers, Greg DiMiceli and Brian Coralian bring the song’s powerful, dynamic, and emotional arrangement to life.

Watch the promotional video for new album “Don’t Panic” below.

“Don’t Panic” will be available for purchase on iTunes, at Amazon.com, and at your favorite online retailers, as well as on all streaming music services on May 21st, 2019.

1. Don’t Panic
2. 42
3. Six String Theory
4. Moment of Inertia
5. Age of Stars

IZZ will be performing in support of the release of “Don’t Panic” at the Terra Incognita Festival in Quebec City the weekend of May 18-19 and at the New Jersey Proghouse the weekend of June 15-16. More information on these live performances here.

Paul Bremner: Electric & Acoustic Guitars
Anmarie Byrnes: Vocals
Brian Coralian: Electronic & Acoustic Drums and Percussion
Greg DiMiceli: Acoustic Drums and Percussion
John Galgano: Bass Guitar, Electric & Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Tom Galgano: Keyboards, Vocals
Laura Meade: Vocals