Gygax shares new single “Hide Mind”

Gygax band pic
California’s Gygax has released the first single from their impending third LP, “High Fantasy”, set for release on June 21st, 019, through Creator-Destructor Records.

The label has posted the soaring new track “Hide Mind” alongside pre-orders for the new album.

Listen to “Hide Mind”, the first single from “High Fantasy”, below.
Just over a year after the release of their acclaimed “Second Edition” LP, Gygax returns with their third, and most triumphant album to date, “High Fantasy”. The band's fantastic storylines come blazing to life in the nine brand new tracks on the new LP, which surges with powerful riffs, killer harmonization, and unavoidable hooks from beginning to end.
“High Fantasy” was recorded live in The Captain’s Quarters Studios in Gygax’s hometown of Ventura, California, with former guitar player Armand Tambouris at the helm. As with their prior album, the “High Fantasy” artwork was completed by Fares Maese, who is also a renowned artist through his works in the gaming community, including Warhammer, Pathfinder, and more.

Creator-Destructor Records will release “High Fantasy” on CD, LP, and digital platforms on June 21st, 2019. Preorders for all formats, including three vinyl color variants, new shirts and other items, merch bundles, and more, have been posted at the label webshop here and Bandcamp here.
1. Light Bender
2. Hide Mind
3. Mage Lust
4. Mirror Image
5. Aquisition, Magnus Canis
6. Spell Shaker
7. Something So Familiar
8. The Eyes Have It
9. High Fantasy
Having just returned from their first tour in support of the LP which took them across the West Coast with Pounder, Gygax will be announcing new tour dates for “High Fantasy” in the days ahead. Watch for updates and new songs from the album to be issued shortly.