Feuerschwanz to release new live album “Die letzte Schlacht” on August 6th 2021

Feuerschwanz Die letzte Schlacht cover
Germany’s hottest and most entertaining medieval folk rockers, Feuerschwanz, have prevailed against pandemic paralysis and are set to release two recent virtual live highlights under the banner “Die letzte Schlacht” (engl. The Final Battle), via BluRay/DVD/CD on August 6th, 2021, via Napalm Records.

The bundled live offering, including extras like a special Feuerschwanz-branded game of “Bingo” and a tour diary, will be available in limited Wooden Box, Mediabook, LP Gatefold and digital formats.

Feuerschwanz on “Die letzte Schlacht”:
“We are very happy and proud to see all the live power of Feuerschwanz, as well as our creative work of the pandemic period, collected as this piece of art for eternity”.

Despite the yawn-worthy barrenness of festival fields and stages, the Franconian formation has inimitably managed to capture the magic of a live concert, twice – gifting fans an entertaining adventure full of hits and a huge dose of humor.

The virtual concert, “Die letzte Schlacht”, was originally released in January this year, and presents an adventurous ride through the discography of Feuerschwanz as well as a lovingly prepared visual framework story with the band itself as grandiose protagonists and storytellers. Topped by some great guest appearances, including Angus McFife (Gloryhammer), members of Saltatio Mortis and Patty Gurdy, this night to remember can now be experienced over and over again from the comfort of your own home. Secondly, Hauptmann Feuerschwanz and his entourage revisit their virtually released open air (11:O:A) from their last album, the chartbreaking “Das Elfte Gebot” (The eleventh commandment, 2020, GER #3), and deliver more than two hours of hits.

Join the final battle and watch the exciting trailer below.

Featuring high quality footage, electrifying pyro, lighting effects, and above all, the unique, charismatic, tongue-in-cheek talents of the band, “Die letzte Schlacht” is an absolute must-have. May your drinking horns never be empty and the mead flow forever!

“Die letzte Schlacht” will be available in the following formats:
• Wooden Box incl. Mediabook, Lanyard, Pass, Stamp, Wax & Autographed Card)
• Mediabook: 2-Blu-Ray + 2-DVD/CD (incl. Die letzte Schlacht & 11:O:A)
• 2-LP Gatefold (Die letzte Schlacht only)
• Digital Album

Pre-order “Die letzte Schlacht” here.

DVD/ BluRay - Disc 1:
Die letzte Schlacht
Die letzte Schlacht - Vorfilm
Die letzte Schlacht - Making Of
Die letzte Schlacht - Aftermovie

DVD/ BluRay - Disc 2:
11:O:A, Schatzkammer, Musikvideos

Audio CD:
Die letzte Schlacht tracklist:
1. Powermet-Intro
2. Lords of Powermet
3. Metnotstand im Märchenland
4. Die Hörner hoch
5. Moderation Schubsetanz
6. Schubsetanz
7. Das Elfte Gebot
8. Totentanz
9. Moderation Metfest
10. Metfest
11. Meister der Minne
12. Ding
13. Moderation Hauptmann und Maid
14. Hauptmann und Maid (feat. Patty Gurdy, Saltatio Mortis)
15. Schildmaid (feat. Saltatio Mortis)
16. Kampfzwerg
17. I See Fire (feat. Angus McFife)
18. Das Hämmerunser
19. Methämmer
20. Malleus Maleficarum
21. Unter dem Drachenbanner

Hauptmann Feuerschwanz - Vocals, guitars
Johanna von der Vögelweide - Fiddle, hurdy gurdy
Sir Lanzeflott - Drums
Jarne Hodinsson - Bass
Prinz Hodenherz - Winds, vocals
Hans der Aufrechte - Guitars