Ernte to release debut album “Geist und Hexerei” on December 3rd 2021

Ernte Geist und Hexerei cover
Black Metal duo Ernte just announced to release their debut full-length album, titled “Geist und Hexerei”, on December 3rd, 2021, via Vendetta Records.

Inspired by ancient spirits, as well as cold and barren landscapes, the band’s upcoming record features eight relentless tracks of True Hellvetic Black Metal with an undeniable preference for Nordic melodies. With “Killing Phantasmagoria”, Ernte just shared a raw & intense insight of what to expect from their upcoming debut.

Watch the video for “Killing Phantasmagoria” below.

Being well aware of how to invade the darker side of your soul, the two members of Ernte are by far no strangers to the scene. After almost 20 years of creating dark ambient music, photography, painting and graphic art, V. Noir decided that it was time to return to the roots: In 2020 his long-time passion for Black Metal found a form of expression in Ernte, where he is the main songwriter, guitar player and responsible for recording and programming. In Witch N. (vocals, bass, violin) he found an appropriate and experienced co-musician, who played bass and violin in the all-girl Doom Band shEver (2003 – 2012, Svart Records / TotalRust Music) before she started as front woman in the Swiss Black/Doom Band Ashtar (since 2013, Eisenwald, Throne Records).

“Geist und Hexerei” has been recorded and mixed by V. Noir between October 2020 and February 2021 and has been mastered by Greg Chandler (Priory Recording Studios, UK). The album is available on LP, CD and tape. Pre-order “Geist und Hexerei” here.

01. Prozession (Intro)
02. Betyle (The Holy Stone)
03. When the Moon is Calling
04. The Cold Mists of November
05. Killing Phantasmagoria
06. Montane Mastery
07. The Holy Stone Part II (Interlude)
08. The Ending Void

V. Noir: Guitars, bass, drums and programming 
Witch N.: Vocals, bass, violin