Daemonicus to release new studio album “Eschaton” on August 20th 2021

Daemonicus Eschaton cover
August 20th, 2021, will see Swedish old school death metal act, Daemonicus, return with their third studio album, entitled “Eschaton”, on Black Lion Records. It’s the band’s first album in nine long years.

Daemonicus burst into the extreme and death metal scene in 2006, with several demo EPs and two highly acclaimed full length records to date, the four piece also took the stages by storm and toured with acts such as Christ Agony and Groteskh. Several line- up changes may have hit the band hard, but did not stop founding members PO Wester and Jörgen Persson to contineously writing song material.

With a new and strong line-up backed by bassist Martin Pudas and David Ekevärn on drums, this summer Daemonicus will return with their most confident and brutal work to date: “Eschaton” features nine razor-sharp and blistering tracks, showcasing a crushing blend of modern and old school death metal sound, yet it remains true to Daemonicus’ core at the same time as progressing both as musicians and as a band. While the record marks the beginning of a new era for them, Daemonicus have recorded a masterpiece of Swedish death metal, and one that will prove to stand the test of time.

Give ear, as they just unleashed the album opening track of “Eschaton”, alongside a brand new lyric video for “To Poison Everything”! Watch the clip below.

“"To Poison Everything" is the opening track from our concept album that is "Eschaton". A story that takes the listener through all the horrid events that man has caused one another in the name of religion throughout the years”, the band comments. “Starting off with the summoning of a higher power to nourish humanities need to believe in something bigger than themselves. Religion manifests in the shape of "The Demon" and the story lets the listener witness the events through it’s eyes”.

“Eschaton” was mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström at Enhanced Audio Productions, and will be released on August 20th, 2021, through Black Lion Records. The album pre-sale has just started here.

1. To Poison Everything
2. Reform or Die
3. The Double Edged Sword
4. Heretic Trials
5. The Grand Inquisitor
6. Sacred and Secular
7. You Know My Name
8. Fate Sealed By Faith
9. Termination

PO Wester - Vocals & Guitar
Jörgen Persson - Guitar
Martin Pudas - Bass
David Ekevärn - Drums