Byron to release debut album “The Omega Evangelion” on March 26th 2021

Byron The Omega Evangelion cover
Byron is a melodic heavy metal band from Finland founded in 2019 as a one-man studio project, now standing as a full-grown band. Byron mixes its eclectic sound with influences from various genres, such as occult rock and doom, topping it with themes and imagery of the arcane and the occult.

The band is excited to reveal today cover artwork, tracklist and the new killer single “Corn, Drought and the Lord”. Listen to new single below.

Byron V says: “The song "Corn, Drought and the Lord" is the second single taken from "The Omega Evangelion", an occult rock song loosely based on the 1977 short story "Children of the Corn" by Stephen King - one of my favorite writers of all time. I’ve always wanted to do something musicwise as a tribute to mr. King, so this was a logical step to do as a part of this project.

The song started with a working title "Church of Void", based on the legacy behind the name, having the bizarre reverend mr. Void and his congregation, the Church of Void, as it was originally made to the band but never made its way to decent rehearsal. But when the lyrics start to take their form, the song kind of started to give birth to itself and grew out of the original lyrical concept to how it eventually turned out to be.

It’s a great song with - to my ear atleast- a bit Ghost-ish chorus and once again, awesome guitar licks by mr. Puusaari, (as a fun fact to mention, recording the tracks on one stand, hearing the song first time on the same sessions. Phew)”. 

The debut album “The Omega Evangelion” is scheduled for a March 26th, 2021, release. More details and preorder info to follow soon!

01. Intro
02. Through the Eye of the Nightingale
03. Amalthea
04. Corn Drought and The Lord
05. Oktober
06. Oasis of Tranquility
07. Night’s Watch
08. Over the Wall

Participants on “The Omega Evangelion” - sessions:
Johanna Eteläkari, Christoffer Frylmark: Vocals
Jaakko Puusaari, Jyri Vahvanen: Guitars
Johannes Lahti: Bass, guitar, drums, piano
Magus Corvus: Guest vocals