Bye Bye Tsunami to release eponymous debut EP on January 28th 2022

Bye Bye Tsunami ST EP cover
Nefarious Industries introduces trio Bye Bye Tsunami, and their experi-metal/post-mental sounds from planet 無, by way of Denmark. Announcing their eponymous debut EP for January release, the label today issued the cover art, track listing, preorders, and lead single, “Pornceptual”.
Bye Bye Tsunami is a group of sick individuals who thrive in uncertainty and find delight in the entropy of noise. The Copenhagen-based trio employs disrupted rhythms, unique/self-built futuristic wind instruments, and heartbreaking cyborg screams to expand the musical language beyond its wildest horizons. Scavenging the distressing remnants of a future no one wished for, the band is redefining the new era of post-real. The members first met in pre-pandemic era Copenhagen after being respectively active in the noise/experimental/jazz/metal scenes of Berlin, Copenhagen, and Amsterdam. Willing to realize their life dream of forming a dysfunctional boy band, in 2020 they finally give birth to Bye Bye Tsunami: monsters giving birth to other monsters.
Bye Bye Tsunami immediately captured the attention of the public with its unique sound imprint — the compositions are based on the Flaubosax, a unique self-built futuristic wind instrument conceived by Lorenzo’s twisted mind. Generating new soundscapes with the use of a personal asymmetrical tonal system and interacting with complex powerful drum rhythms, they lead the music through disrupted absurd forms and post-industrial spiritual textures. The aesthetic and video works, curated by fictional audiovisual artist Nathan L., merge meticulously in a truly visionary dystopian universe, which, despite its frenetic nature, possesses a paradoxical sense of poetic and emotional sensibility, raising highly relevant questions about the role of social media, advertisement, and gender in contemporary society.
Recorded in Copenhagen in September 2020, the debut EP “Bye Bye Tsunami” sees the core trio – Lorenzo Colocci (flute, flaubosax, electronic), Soren Hoy (drums), and Uldis Vitols (bass) – joined by guest vocalist Praytell, the record mixed by Marco Colocci and completed with art by Nathan L.
Bye Bye Tsunami’s “Pornceptual” – including an extremely NSFW video for the track – can now be streamed here.
Bye Bye Tsunami will see release across all digital platforms and in a limited run of cassettes via Nefarious Industries on January 28th, 2022. Find preorders including merch now at the label webshop here.
Watch for additional videos and more to be disseminated surrounding the release of Bye Bye Tsunami.
1. Pornceptual
2. Bye Bye Tsunami
3. Holdin’ Banana Spiders Through The Folds of Time/Space
4. Proteo
5. Red Bible
6. J-Pop Love Banana Murder
Lorenzo Colocci – Flute, flaubosax, electronics
Søren Høi – Drums
Uldis Vitols – Bass