Before Sunday to release debut album “Anticipation” on April 24th 2020

Before Sunday Anticipation cover
UK-based alternative act Before Sunday has unleashed the new video “Devil”, latest single off the upcoming new album “Anticipation” coming out on April 24th, 2020, via Rockshots Records.

The band comments about the song: “"Devil" explores the idea of "good" and "bad". We people are always proving that "in every seed of good there is always a piece of bad". Both of them really co exist from the rules of morality point of view. "There is nothing either good or bad but thinking makes it so". We’re all "angels" and "devils" inside...”

Watch the video for “Devil” below. Stream & get the new single here.

Pre-order “Anticipation” here.

01. Living in London
02. Big House
03. Unconditional
04. Gone
05. Closed Doors
06. No Destination
07. A Million People
08. Obsessions
09. Goddess
10. Devil

Before Sunday is a band with a raw, energetic and personal attitude. Based out of London, UK, and originally from Greece, the band was formed by guitarist and songwriter Nik Basis back in 2012. Singer Stella Panteloudi quickly joined the group, and the duo relocated to London the following year.

Their sound blurs the lines between different genres, including pop, hard rock, funk and alternative, revealing a rather eclectic approach to songwriting and a very impressive musicianship across the board. Before Sunday’s music has been compared to the sound of seminal musicians such as Red Hot Chili Peppers, Sia, Pink and Michael Jackson, to mention but a few.

It is not surprising that group’s music has already been received quite a vast array of accolades and awards, as a testament to the band’s drive and ability to write memorable music that sets the bar higher.

Among other achievements, the group scored a finalist award in the UK Songwriting Competition (2017) for their single “No Destination”. Following this, their popular track “Obsessions” has received a slew of awards. These include accolades for the UK “Songwriting” (2018) and “Unsigned Only competition” (2019).