Banned in G.B.G to release debut album “What the Hell is Going On?” on November 19th 2021

Banned in G.B.G What the Hell is Going On cover
Swedish Heavy Rockers Banned in G.B.G have signed a deal with Wormholedeath for their debut album “What the Hell is Going On?”, which is due for release on November 19th, 2021, worldwide.

Band  statement:
“Pen to paper. We’ve signed! And we’re stoked to reveal that our debut album will be released on the WormHoleDeath label. Look out for our first single "Give Me More"!”...

“What the Hell is Going On?” is a heavy mix of punk rock, pop-rock and metal, giving a new twist on the kicking sounds they grew up with.

The visual concept of album and video is based on The stranger things series.

To celebrate the occasion the band has released a lyric video for the new song “Give Me More” - watch it below.

1. Give Me More
2. What the Hell
3. Aim to Win
4. The Devil Wants You
5. A Shot to the Heart
6. See it, Say it, Sort it
7. Feel Alright
8. Money
9. Do You Want It?
10. Next Level
11. Damned and Banned

Banned in G.B.G started as a studio project in the fall of 2018. Fast and loose riffs became songs and studio musicians became band members! The line-up might be relatively new, but the members have all been around for a while making noise on the underground rock scene of Gothenburg, Sweden. With a host of different musical backgrounds in the band it became not a compromise but an “uncompromise” with the sound!

Paul V. - Vocals (Tornado Babies, Not Enough Hate)
Zee - Bass (On Parole, Smash it up)
Joke - Guitar (The Nuts)
Rat - Guitar (Cherokee Death Cats, Ladida)
Tommie - Drums (Nissses Nötter [Swedens youngest punkband ever], Stillborn [with Messiah Marcolin ex-Candlemass])