Trash Boat to release new studio album “Don’t You Feel Amazing?” on August 13th 2021

Trash Boat Don’t You Feel Amazing cover
One of the UK’s brightest young bands, Trash Boat, announced the release of their long-awaited new album “Don’t You Feel Amazing?”. Set for release on Friday, August 13th, 2021, via Hopeless Records.

The quintet have also unveiled a brand new single, the LPs title track. Find the song on streaming platforms here. Watch the video below.

Speaking on the release of new track, vocalist Tobi Duncan shares: “Sometimes the most effective way to tolerate something difficult or painful is to numb yourself and learn to live with it. If enough time passes only the most intense elements of life can bring you back to reality and make you feel alive, the quickest way to achieve this usually disregards your long term health for short term bliss.This song is what I fight every day, it’s what I’m holding myself back from becoming, it’s hedonism, its drugs, it’s sex, it’s excess, it never stops and it wants all of me. This song is a way of living in that moment, like a roleplay, I get to channel that energy and be disgusting for a few minutes a set. We watch horror movies and want more gore and to feel more fear. We enter mosh pits and want to simulate violence. We take drugs to simulate happiness. I wrote this song so I could have all of this and more when I sing it. I get to control it instead of it controlling me”.

And of the band’s forthcoming LP, adds: “The album itself is unapologetic and candid wherever it goes. I’ve taken a far more direct approach lyrically and want to leave little to the imagination. We are exposed to so much of the world everyday now, to comprehend everything going on today is too much for any one person. It’s all inconsistent and overwhelming. Each song represents my frustration, desires, struggle, hedonism, pain and redemption while being bluntly honest about each topic”.

The announcement follows on the back of the huge success of previous singles “He’s So Good” and “Silence is Golden”. The first, a landmark moment for the band both sonically and lyrically, tackling issues around the LGBTQ+ youth experience and singled out for praise by everyone from 6Music’s Tom Robinson to Spotify’s Global Head of Rock Allison Hagendorf, who championed the track on her flagship Rock This podcast. “Silence is Golden” meanwhile has enjoyed multiple weeks at number 1 on Sirius Octane XM radio in the US, fuelled by it’s undeniable bounce and signature, soaring chorus. 

The St Albans outfit have also enlisted the help of diverse voices to complete their new album, with guest appearances from Hip Hop firebrand Kamiyada+ and Wargasm’s Milkie Way.

Pre-order “Don’t You Feel Amazing?” here.

1. Don’t You Feel Amazing?
2. Silence is Golden
3. Bad Entertainment (feat. Milkie Way)
4. Love Without Needing
5. He’s So Good
6. Vertigo
7. Alpha Omega (feat. Kamiyada+)
8. Idios
9. Cannibal
10. Live Like A King Die Like An Animal
11. All I Can Never Be
12. Synthetic Sympathy
13. Maladaptive Daydreaming

Trash Boat have long since established themselves as one of British rock’s most exciting, intriguing propositions. After their first EP drew a flurry of attention which led to a partnership with Hopeless Records the band have effortlessly blended punk rock and post-hardcore; shining melody and searing lyricism across two albums – most recently 2018’s critically acclaimed “Crown Shyness”.

Having toured extensively across the UK, the US and Europe with everyone from While She Sleeps to Don Broco – including full runs on Warped Tour and a main stage slot at Reading and Leeds – the band entered the studio with Grammy nominated producer Jason Perry in late 2020 to begin the sessions for “Don’t You Feel Amazing?”.