Pain Of Salvation announces new studio album “Panther” - due out in late August 2020

Pain Of Salvation Panther cover
Sweden’s Pain Of Salvation have set to release their new studio album “Panther”, on August 28th, 2020, via InsideOut Music.

“Panther”, the follow-up release to 2017’s “In the Passing Light of Day”, was recorded, mixed and produced by Daniel Gildenlöw with Daniel Bergstrand (In Flames, Meshuggah, Devin Townsend) and comes with a comprehensive artwork-theme with illustrations made by André Meister.

Check out a first album trailer below.

Daniel Gildenlöw comments on the new album: “The making of "Panther" has taken over two years. I have felt the need to push boundaries, both musically and sonically. Approaching the music from more diverse angles, yet without losing the core identity of the band. Lyrically it coincidentally fits more than ever into current times. When I look at the great artwork drawings that went into the concept, I can only say that I am extremely happy how everything turned out. I can’t wait to share this album with everybody”.

1. Accelerator
2. Unfuture
3. Restless Boy
4. Wait
5. Keen to a Fault
6. Fur
7. Panther
8. Species
9. Icon

Daniel Gildenlöw – Lead vocals and lots of stuff
Johan Hallgren – Guitar and vocals
Léo Margarit – Drums and vocals
Daniel Karlsson – Keyboards, guitars and vocals
Gustaf Hielm – Bass and vocals