Orm releases new live excerpt from the song “Klippens Lyse Hal”

Orm video pic
Orm’s second album “Ir” is an ambitious progressive black metal work consisting of the two +20 minutes long compositions “Klippens Lyse Hal” (“The Bright Hall of the Cliff”) and “Bær Solen Ud” (“Carry Out the Sun”) produced by the band’s guitarist and singer Simon Sonne Andersen.

In cooperation with video makers Bjørn Patterson and Anders Dahl, Orm has recorded a live session with the new material in Copenhagen based Black Tornado Studio, where also most of “Ir” was recorded. Recently, the band released the first excerpt from “Ir”, not from the album recording itself, but sounds from the mentioned live session. Now, the second excerpt from the same session is released.

Once more, it is a five minute live excerpt from side A entitled “Klippens Lyse Hal” (Danish for “The Bright Hall of the Cliff”), but as where the first excerpt was the initial five minutes of the track, this time we are led even further into the composition’s sombre and alluring sonic maze.

Experience Orm as they perform the second excerpt from “Klippens Lyse Hal” from “Ir” below.

“Ir” will be released on vinyl, cassette and digital formats on August 30th, 2019, through Indisciplinarian. The vinyl version comes in 400 black copies and 100 white copies, both with a beautiful gatefold with a booklet, and the cassette version comes in 150 white copies in a slipcase. The white LP version is now sold out, but both the black LP version and the cassette are are still available for pre-ordering via Indisciplinarian’s webshop here.

Ormwill play “Ir” in its entirety at their release show on August 29th at Alice in Copenhagen, which is almost sold out. In September, Orm is one of the headliners at the Raise Your Horns Festival on their native island of Bornholm, and the band is also playing two November shows in Aarhus and Odense. Orm has just announced yet another Danish show, as they will co-headline the Sorte Firkant Musikfestival with Inter Arma at Stengade, Copenhagen on November 7th. Tickets for all shows can be purchased here.

Live Shows 2019:
29.08.19 - København, Alice (DK)
14.09.19 - Rønne, Raise Your Horns Festival (DK)
01.11.19 - Aarhus, Headquarters (DK)
02.11.19 - Odense, Studenterhuset (DK)

Simon Sonne Andersen – Guitar and vocals
Theis Wilmer Poulsen – Guitar and vocals
Troels Cort Nielsen – Bass
Adam Schønemann – Drums