Nektar announces Fall 2021 US Headlining Tour

For more than 50 years, Nektar has taken legions of fans on audio-visual journeys to far reaches of the universe and the depths of the ocean with their immersive blend of sight and sound. These prog-rock pioneers have been champing at the bit to get back on the road and are excited to announce they will tour America’s Northeast and Midwest this autumn, with many more dates scheduled through Spring 2022.

Ayreon to release new studio album “Transitus” on September 25th 2020

Ayreon will be releasing a brand-new sprawling and epic studio album “Transitus”, on September 25th, 2020, via Music Theories Recordings.

From the mastermind of Dutch multi-instrumentalist Arjen Lucassen, “Transitus” is inspired by supernatural movies such as The Others, The Changeling and Ghost along with the music of soundtrack composers John Carpenter (Halloween), Ennio Morricone (Once upon a Time in the West) and Jerry Goldsmith (Omen).

Nektar - The Other Side

Well, Nektar used to be a band of British musicians who lived and performed in Germany, back in the day and they have always been a very important in prog rock circles, earning a top of respect, (with lots of famous people being their fans – Steve Harris and Frank Zappa among them) that didn’t quite translate to the commercial breakthrough that some of their peers achieved, back in the day.

Joey Danger releases sci-fi video for new single “Surrender”

Award Winning New York City based musician, filmmaker, multimedia artist, and music producer Joey Danger has announced the release of his new 5 song EP titled “Lust & Vulgarity” today.

In addition, Joey also debuted his award winning music video/sci-fi fashion film for his single “Surrender” off of the EP.

“This EP is kind of a concept album. I based it on where found myself shortly after I moved to New York. I was in a numb place emotionally and felt like I suddenly had access to everything I always wanted which led me down a rabbit hole of constant self indugence”, says Joey Danger.

Dire Peril to release debut full-length album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium” on November 9th 2018

American sci-fi power metal duo Dire Peril featuring Jason Ashcraft (Helion Prime) and vocalist John Yelland (Judicator) announce they will be unleashing their new album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium” on November 9th, 2018, via Divebomb Records.

The debut full length follows Dire Peril's three previous EP releases “Astronomical Minds” (2013), “Queen of the Galaxy” (2014) and “Through Time and Space” (2015).

Dire Peril signs with Divebomb Records and announces debut album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium”

Dire Peril has signed with Divebomb records to release there long over due debut album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium”, which will be available on November 9th, 2018.

This album will feature a guest performance by Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers), who will reprise her role as Barbarella in the re-recorded version of the band's track “Queen of the Galaxy”.

Also appearing on this album is the mighty Arjen Anthony Luccassen (Ayreon, Star One and The Gentle Storm), who lends his voice and guitar skills on the albums closing track “Journey Beyond the Stars”.

LLNN to release new studio album “Deads” on April 27th 2018

Deads” is the scorching new full-length from Copenhagen-based post metal collective LLNN.

Produced by Jacob Bredahl and mastered by Tue Madsen, “Deads” is an erosive, abrasive, dystopian, apocalyptic monolith of monstrous dimensions.

In advance of its release, the band offers up a new video for “Appeaser”, which was created by brothers Rasmus G. Sejersen (drums) and Ketil Sejersen (synths).

View the video for “Appeaser” below.

Dave Kerzner announces new Prog Rock supergroup In Continuum

American musician, songwriter, producer, sound designer, co-founder of the band Sound Of Contact and lauded progressive-rock artist Dave Kerzner, has announced the birth of a new progressive rock super-group named “In Continuum”.

The band consists of Kerzner at the helm as the main songwriter and keyboardist, sharing lead vocal duties with Gabriel Agudo (Steve Rothery Band, Bad Dreams).