Ashes Of Ares to release new studio album “Emperors and Fools” on January 21st 2022

Ashes Of Ares Emperors and Fools cover
Nine years after forming Ashes Of Ares, Matt Barlow and Freddie Vidales return with their third full-length album “Emperors and Fools”. This album sees the duo take the darkness and aggression from their previous album “Well of Souls” to a higher echelon.

The writing process began almost immediately after “Well of Souls” was released. As usual, it was a true collaborative effort between the two, with ideas originating from one or the other, then evolving and being refined to what is presented on “Emperors and Fools”.

The album flow is designed to keep the listeners on edge while bringing them from fast, heavy, pounding anthems to somber, melancholic, emotional pieces. The album ends with the eleven-minute long epic “Monster’s Lament”, which features the long-imagined joining of forces between Matt Barlow and Tim Ripper Owens.

“Emperors and Fools” will be released on January 21st, 2022, as digipak CD, limited Turquoise/Black Splatter Vinyl (300 copies worldwide), limited Red/Black Splatter Vinyl (300 copies worldwide) and digital streaming and download format.

• Produced by Ashes of Ares
• Mixed and mastered by Byron Filson at Villain Recording, Phoenix, Arizona
• Drums recorded by Ed Warrin of LCS Productions
• Artwork by Kamil Pietruczynik

Pre-order “Emperors and Fools” here.

1. A City in Decay (Intro)
2. I Am the Night
3. Our Last Sunrise
4. Primed
5. Where God Fears to Go
6. Emperors and Fools
7. By My Blade
8. What Tomorrow Will Bring
9. The Iron Throne
10. Gone
11. Throne of Iniquity (CD Exclusive Track)
12. Monster’s Lament
Matt Barlow - Vocals
Freddie Vidales – Guitars, Bass

Drums on all tracks by Van Williams
Keyboard intro composed by Jonah Weingarten
1st solo “The Iron Throne” by Wiley Arnett of Sacred Reich
2nd solo “The Iron Throne” by Charlie Mark
2nd solo “Monster’s Lament” by Bill Hudson
Guest vocals “Monster’s Lament” by Tim Ripper Owens
Keyboards “Monster’s Lament” by Brian Trainor