Nebula signs with Heavy Psych Sounds and announces new studio album

Desert rock titans, pioneering Nebula, have announced to extend their record deal with cult & fuzz rock label Heavy Psych Sounds, who will proudly release the band’s brand new album this June!

It will be Nebula’s first album in 13 long years. The new band line-up is currently working in the studio with producer Matt Lynch, to record their brand new album with a release in June of 2019.

Nebula to release “Demos & Outtakes 98-02” on January 25th 2019

Heavy Psych Sounds Records & Booking is proud to announce the release of Nebula’s “Demos & Outtakes 98-02”, as well as a re-mastered version of the band’s 2001’s album “Charged”!

Set for a release on January 25th, 2019, the “Demos & Outtakes 98-02” will include 5 tracks that have never seen the light of day before, alongside rare demos, as well as cover songs such as a special live version of Black Flag’s “Nervous Breakdown”!

All Hail The Yeti signs with Minus Head Records

Blues-influenced heavy metal band All Hail The Yeti have been turning heads for years now, but 2016 will see the band's greatest advancement yet. The band is pleased to announce their recent signing with Minus Head Records, joining the ranks of fellow buzz-bands such as Incite and Death Valley High.
Marking their first release with Minus Head, All Hail The Yeti will release a special re-issue of their self-titled debut this month, which will include three previously-unreleased demo tracks. In addition, the band just wrapped up the recording process on their upcoming full-length album, set for release this coming spring 2016. Track listing and release date information on both releases will be announced soon.

Odin’s Court launches Crowd Funding Campaign to release two albums in late 2015

USA based progressive rock and metal band Odin’s Court has announced a crowd sourcing campaign to release 2 albums: “Deathanity” (R3) and “Turtles All the Way Down Vol, II”.

“Deathanity” (R3) is a "reboot" of the original ProgRock Records album released in 2008, consisting of a remix (original recording), new recording (e.g., vocals), and a re-master.

“Turtles All the Way Down, Vol. II” continues the concept started in 2015's album by the same name.

Metallica to release “No Life 'til Leather” on Record Store Day - April 18th 2015

This year Metallica decided to celebrate Record Store Day with their friends at independent retail by taking a huge leap back in time to their humble beginnings with that little rectangle of plastic known as the “demo tape”. In 1982 Metallica recorded seven songs that became their initial calling card known as “No Life 'til Leather” which led the band to their first record deal... the rest, as you some of you may know, is history! On Record Store Day, April 18th, 2015 that demo tape will be available as a limited edition cassette (yes, cassette!!) at your favorite neighborhood record store and

Metallica commented:

DangerEgo - Autopsy on October 15th 2013

On October 15th, 2013, DangerEgo's debut album "Autopsy" (2011) will be re-released by Atomic Stuff Records and distributed by Andromeda Dischi.
1. Biting Cold
2. Hell's Rage
3. This Madlove
4. Runaway
5. Hallucination From "The Space"
6. Light Or Darkness
7. Wings Of Freedom
8. Ultimate Judgement
9. You Belong To Me

Manowar - Kings of Metal 2014

Manowar’s "Kings of Metal" album, a milestone in metal history, was first released on November 18, 1988.
Already a significant force with international success since their debut album "Battle Hymns", this release, and the following 1989 "Kings of Metal" world tour, catapulted Manowar to a new sphere. Songs like: "Heart Of Steel", "Kings of Metal", "Hail and Kill" and "Blood of the Kings" became instant anthems and remain among the most demanded songs in concerts, celebrated not only by Manowar fans.