psychedelic pop

Tigercats to release new studio album “Pig City” on May 4th 2018

Three years since the release of the critically-acclaimed album “Mysteries”, Tigercats return with their long-awaited and much-anticipated follow-up, “Pig City”, released on May 4th, 2018.

The band’s third record, and first with Barcelona label El Segell del Primavera, the album is the sound of a band very much in their prime – with the results fierce, bold and powerful.
The band are pleased to share “Perfect Fried Chicken”, the first track to be taken from the album, a kalimba-led psychedelic pop track which you can stream below.

Tropical Strength to release debut album “Zutti” on May 11th 2018

Elusive NSW South Coast duo Tropical Strength unveil new single “Pile of Shit” and announce their debut album “Zutti”, out on Friday, May 11th, 2018, on Farmer & The Owl via Inertia Music.

The new track arrives to us via a video shot entirely on selfie-stick by Tropical Strength's protagonist/frontperson Al Foil as he traverses Europe.

Watch the video for “Pile of Shit” below.

Faces On TV release new video for single “Dancing After All”

Faces On TV is the creation of Jasper Maekelberg, a multi-instrumentalist and producer who’s intelligent and adventurous psychedelic pop has caused a stir in his native Belgium.

The celebrated sound-architect is set to release his eagerly-anticipated debut album “Night Funeral” on April 20th, 2018, via Unday Records. A polychromatic symphony of magnetic synths, shuffling rhythms and exotic sounds, echoes of Air, Alt-J and Portishead can be heard across the album, resulting in a multicoloured fusion of sparkling percussion, crafting beats and tempting vocals.

Air Formation releases video for new single “A.M.”

After 2015’s triumphant return with the “Were We Ever Here” EP, Brighton shoegaze luminaries Air Formation, have released their fourth long-player “Near Miss”, via the UK’s premiere psych label, Club AC30.

They’ve now also shared their brooding new video for their latest single “A.M.”.
Speaking about the video for the band say: “After the head trip video Chris at Innerstrings did for us on Vanishing Act, we wanted to try something a little more cinematic. I added the track to some motorcycle footage I had and it felt like really clicked with the Krautrock vibe. It was a lot of fun experimenting”.

Groom Epoch to release new studio album “Solar Warden” on April 20th 2018

Groom Epoch will release their second album “Solar Warden” on April 20th, 2018, via Golden Robot Records.

Their new single “Earth First” is out now, released on March 5th.

Groom Epoch is a new band created by former drummer from The Church, Richard Ploog. This eclectic group has remained under the radar doing select shows but have taken a full about face to expose themselves to a greater global audience through the release of “Solar Warden”.

Breathe Panel announces self-titled debut album and releases new single “Carmine”

Brighton based four-piece Breathe Panel combine elements of shoegaze, dream-pop and psychedelia in their up-coming debut album “Breathe Panel” - to be released on July 13th, 2018, on celebrated label, FatCat Records.
Meeting at University, Josh Tyler, Nick Green and Benjamin Reeves sprung out of a vibrant scene of musicians playing and gigging together. Between writing in a shared house basement and taking long walks on the South Downs, Breathe Panel have crafted their own sound based around the intuitive songwriting partnership of Josh and Nick.

Mellow Gang shares new single “Temps” and announces Spring 2018 UK Tour

Nighttime psych-pop four-piece Mellow Gang made their wondrous debut last year with their “Play” EP, which received critical acclaim from the likes of BBC 6 Music, Loud and Quiet Magazine, Clash Magazine, London In Stereo and many more.

They spent much of their first year playing across the country, this included Oxford’s Ritual Union Festival where they played beside titans of the genre such as Peace, Black Honey, Pinkshinyunltrablast and more.

Paul Draper to release “EP Three” on March 16th 2018

Paul Draper announces the details of his new EP release.

EP Three” features new versions and acoustic recordings of some of the stand out tracks from Draper’s acclaimed 2017 album “Spooky Action”.

Lead track “Jealously is A Powerful Emotion” is a tale of betrayal and coldly plotted revenge that builds from twisted, spectral electronics into a glorious swooping, swooning crescendo. Also featured on the EP are acoustic takes on “Jealousy…” and previous single “Things People Want”, as well as epic overhaul of the “EP Two” lead track “Friends Make The Worst Enemies” by Public Service Broadcasting.

Perfect Blue Sky to release new single “Astronaut” on October 20th 2017

The single to be released on October 20th, 2017, and is taken from the new album, “The Eye of Tilos”. The video was filmed in July by award winning fine arts photographer Mikaela Holmberg in Finland.

Following the success of their recent UK radio tour, Perfect Blue Sky has a nationwide UK tour planned for November 2017.

The “Astronaut” video can be viewed below.

1. Astronaut (2.52)
2. Wasteland (3.51)

Paul Draper announces February / March 2018 UK Tour

Paul Draper was the frontman of Mansun – one of the most iconic bands of the late ’90s. Over the course of three albums (a fourth issued posthumously), they achieved something unique – after fostering a fervent cult following, they managed to maintain critical and commercial success with a series of intensely radio friendly yet increasingly experimental records. Off the back of their biggest radio record, Mansun imploded in 2003 and Paul all but disappeared from view.

“Spooky Action” is the result of a decade of thinking, tinkering, writing, recording and focusing - get it here.