The Melvins to release new acoustic collection “Five Legged Dog” on October 15th 2021

The Melvins announce their most ambitious project yet: “Five Legged Dog” (October 15th, 2021, Ipecac Recordings), a 36-song newly recorded, acoustic collection featuring a career-spanning collection of songs, from 1987’s “Gluey Porch Treatments” to 2017’s “A Walk With Love & Death”, the entire gamut of the legendary band’s catalogue is represented.

Celebrate Christmas with Better Noise Music - Full album out on October 23rd 2020

Better Noise Music announces their rocking ten-song Holiday compilation album “Christmas With Better Noise Music” featuring an all-star roster of some of their hottest artists playing Christmas classics as well as original holiday-themed songs. Grab the first five tracks here, the full album on October 23rd, 2020.

The Sword to release two compilation albums “Conquest of Kingdoms” and “Chronology 2006–2018” on June 5th 2020

It’s been two years since the Austin, Texas heavy rockers decided to take a break, but The Sword are unsheathed once more: Two career-spanning collections will be released simultaneously, both showcasing the technically dazzling, riff-heavy and far-reaching metal that the band has been known for since forming 15 years ago.

Riot to release “Rock World” rarities album on March 27th 2020

On March 27th, 2020, Riot will release the rarities compilation album, “Rock World”, via Metal Blade Records.

For a preview of the record, check out the “Rockworld Theme” below.

Pre-order the album, here, in any of these formats:
• ltd. Digipak-CD
• black vinyl (ltd. 400)
• iron grey blue marbled vinyl (ltd. 200)
• rusty orange brown marbled vinyl (ltd. 200)

Therapy? announces Autumn 2020 European Tour

To continue the celebration of the bands 30th anniversary year, Therapy? announce extensive touring plans for 2020 including even more European shows than previously announced. Check the dates below including the first leg in March.

Not many bands make it thirty years without a bumpy road but Therapy? are still standing; showing no signs of slowing down. The band who released their fifteenth album “Cleave” in September 2018 are now gearing up to celebrate the bands heritage.

Metal Church to release special edition compilation album “From the Vault” on April 10th 2020

West coast metal veterans Metal Church will release “From the Vault”, on April 10th, 2020, via Rat Pak Records .

This latest release is a special edition compilation album that features 14 previously unreleased tracks from the Mike Howe era, which include four newly recorded studio tracks including a redux of the band’s fan favorite classic “Conductor”.

Earache Records to release “New Wave of Rock n Roll” compilation album on March 13th 2020

With a long history of breaking fresh rock talent, Earache Records presents a taste of what’s happening in rock n’ roll  today with the “New Wave of Rock n Roll” compilation – a vinyl only release packed with new talent – released on Fri 13 March, 2020, and available to pre order now here.
“New Wave of Rock n Roll” is available in a choice of 3 different coloured vinyl variations - Black, Clear, Purple.

Chrome Waves to release new album “The Cold Light of Despair” on November 8th 2019

Midwestern metal/post-metal outfit Chrome Waves presents “The Cold Light of Despair”, a collection of both new and previously released singles, covers, and more. The record will see release in November through guitarist Jeff Wilson’s independent label Disorder Recordings.

Gotthard release new live single “Feel What I Feel”

Gotthard have released their new live single “Feel What I Feel”.

Listen to the new single below.

Get “Feel What I Feel” here.

“Defrosted” released in 1997 - was Gotthard’s very first live album. Still to this day it’s seen as a cult-milestone within the band’s career that helped establish their reputation as the most successful band from Switzerland.