modern melodic metal

Scarlet Aura signs with Alpha Omega Management and announces Fall 2018 North American Tour with Angra

Alpha Omega Management is happy to announce the signing of Romanian female-fronted melodic metallers Scarlet Aura!

Furthermore in September-October, the band will tour with Angra, as their special guest with 31 dates in North America, see the full tour trek below.

Romanian female-fronted melodic metal band Scarlet Aura started its adventure as Aura in 2014 releasing their first album “The Rock Chick” on Universal Music. The band emerged as one of Bucharest’s most exciting new acts and become known to the international metal fans after winning the “The Black Sea Battle of the Bands” at the Kavarna Rock Fest in 2014 in Bulgaria.

Fate Destroyed releases lyric video for new single “We Fall”

Los Angeles-based Fate Destroyed is a commanding new metal force that was formed and fronted by the talented and alluring Franccesca De Struct.

In mid-June, the band released their striking single, “Break Free”, which has since garnered over 250,000 streams/video views via YouTube, Facebook and Spotify combined!

Today, Fate Destroyed is pleased to reveal the lyric video for their menacing, metallic second single, “We Fall”, cut from their upcoming self-titled EP. Check out the lyric video now below.

Hexed to release debut album “Netherworld” on March 30th 2018

Swedish metal band, Hexed, have released a lyric video for the song “Obedience”, the track is taken from their debut album “Netherworld”, out on March 30th, 2018, via ViciSolum Productions.

The video was made by Mattias Norén (Kamelot, Epica, Sabaton, Evergrey) at PorgArt Media.

The lyric video for “Obedience” can be viewed below.

Random Eyes - Grieve No More

Peeking through the misty power metal veil in a most anodyne and banal fashion is Jyväskylä, Finland’s Random Eyes (or Randomize, whichever is more conducive) with its fourth full-length since its 1999 inception, “Grieve No More”, released earlier this year under Rock n’ Growl (purr?) records.

Random Eyes to release new studio album “Grieve No More” on January 19th 2018

Finnish metal band, Random Eyes, will release their fourth album “Grieve No More” on January 19th, 2018, via Rock'N'Growl Records.

The album includes 10 tracks and was produced by Christian Palin (Panorama, ex-Adagio) and mixed/mastered by Angelo Buccolieri.

Random Eyes have released a video teaser, which can be viewed below.

The cover artwork was made by Andy Pilkington of Very Metal Art (Soil, Flotsam & Jetsam, Fury, Kissin' Dynamite, Bloodstock Festival).


Random Eyes sign with Rock'N'Growl Records and announce new album “Grieve No More”

Finish metal band, Random Eyes, have signed with German label Rock'N'Growl Records.

Random Eyes' fourth album “Grieve No More”, includes 10 tracks and was produced, mixed and masteres by Christian Palin (Panorama, Magic Kingdom, ex-Adagio).

The clear strength of Random Eyes are the attacking vocals, paired with powerful sound and catchy melodies, backed by great guitar-work and grooving drums.

Random Eyes is most definitely a live band, with strong charisma and pure energy on the stage.