Enslaved to release new album “The Sleeping Gods - Thorn” on November 11th 2016

Enslaved have set to release “The Sleeping Gods - Thorn”, which features rare and experimental material from 2010 & 2011 on November 11th, 2016.

The band stated:
“Hey guys! Let's share some great news today... We are very proud to announce the release of "The Sleeping Gods - Thorn" on By Norse Music! Out on Nov. 11, it will feature rare and experimental material from 2010/2011, collected for the first time as a full-length album! Exciting, right?”...

Pre-order starts Sept. 30th, stay tuned!

Opeth to release new album “Sorceress” on September 30th 2016

2016 marks the monumental return of Opeth, one of heavy rock's most unique, revered and fearless bands of the last three decades. Over the years, the experimental prog icons have continuously reinvented themselves, pushing the boundaries of their craft and expectations of fans and critics alike.

Today, Opeth have unveiled the album artwork and tracklist for their 12th album, “Sorceress”, which will be released on September 30th, 2016. The release will be their first for Nuclear Blast via the band's imprint label, Moderbolaget Records.

Threshold announces new album and extends contract with Nuclear Blast

British progressive protagonists Threshold have signed a new contract with Nuclear Blast and extended their partnership after 10 successful years with the label.

Guitarist Karl Groom states: “We're very happy to continue with Nuclear Blast and couldn't imagine a better fit for Threshold”.

Keyboard player Richard West adds: “Nuclear Blast have given us everything we could want from a label and we're really looking forward to releasing our new album with them”.

The Reticent to release new album “On the Eve of a Goodbye” on October 3rd 2016

Grammy nominated Christopher Hathcock returns with the fourth album by The Reticent.

Heaven & Hell Records is very pleased to announce the long-awaited release of The Reticent's new album “On the Eve of a Goodbye”. Produced by Jamie King (BTBAM, The Wretched, Scale The Summit)

This is undoubtedly the most ambitious and intense offering from The Reticent to date. An uncompromising autobiographical concept record, “On the Eve of a Goodbye” is certain to exceed all expectations boasting 73 minutes of stirring progressive metal that most be heard in it's entirity to grasp the full magnitude.  

Opeth signs with Nuclear Blast Entertainment & announces new album “Sorceress”

Swedish progressive legends, Opeth have signed to Nuclear Blast Entertainment and announce the release of their forthcoming 12th studio album, “Sorceress” this Autumn.

“We're happy to confirm that we have indeed signed a deal with Nuclear Blast Entertainment and will be putting out our 12th studio album, "Sorceress" via our own imprint, Moderbolaget Records”, states frontman Mikael Åkerfeldt. “The decision was made in Markus Staiger's (Nuclear Blast kingpin) ridiculously potent Porsche going at 150 mph somewhere in the south of Germany. We're happy to be part of the NB team and look forward to a fruitful relationship”.

Lacuna Coil - Delirium

Lacuna Coil that started out as a goth metal band have during the past four or so albums, transformed into a rather generic America-friendly “core”-inspired band, with their female singer, Cristina Scabbia, progressively sidelined to an almost completely harmonized ornament for the choruses. They have quite shamelessly projected her as a focal point, but as she grows older, she’s probably wisely sidelined, fading into the increasingly homogenized modernist sound that bears little semblance to the band that started it all.

Lacuna Coil announces Headlining European Tour 2016

While Lacuna Coil is kicking off their touring cycle for their new album “Delirium” in North America they are playing festivals worldwide before heading to Australia for four shows in October.

After a short break the band will embark on a full European headlining tour which they are announcing today. Tickets will go on sale June 3rd, 2016.

European Tour Dates 2016:
21.10.16 (B) Vosselaar - Biebob
22.10.16 (NL) Tilburg - 013
24.10.16 (DE) Cologne - Underground
25.10.16 (DE) Berlin - White Trash Ballroom
26.10.16 (DE) Hamburg - Logo
28.10.16 (DK) Copenhagen - Vega (Small Hall)
29.10.16 (SE) Malmo - KB

The Pineapple Thief launches new track - lyric video “No Man’s Land”

The Pineapple Thief has revealed the first full track, entitled “No Man’s Land”, from its highly anticipated new album “Your Wilderness”, due for release on August 12th, 2015 (August 19th in France) through Kscope.

Stream “No Man’s Land” via a lyric video below.

“This is the first track to share from our new album, "Your Wilderness"”, commented frontman Bruce Soord. “It is a tale of two halves. It's short but progressive and 100% The Pineapple Thief”.