Noctorum presents new single “Piccadilly Circus in the Rain”

Noctorum recently announced the impending release of their fourth album “The Afterlife” - the duo’s first long-play in seven years, which will be released exclusively on CD and gatefold vinyl to PledgeMusic contributors in November 2018.

The general release of this album will happen in February 2019, via Schoolkids Records.

Noctorum is guitarist/singer-songwriter Marty Willson-Piper and producer Dare Mason. The duo present their new single “Piccadilly Circus in the Rain”, following up the first single “A Girl with no Love”.

Tanita Tikaram announces special UK show in London on February 24th 2017

Multi-million selling British singer-songwriter Tanita Tikaram is pleased to announce a special show at The Barbican in London on February 24th, 2017. Tanita will play with friends from different genres of music and her renowned band to make this an exciting night of music. This follows sell out shows at London’s Cadogan Hall, Union Chapel and Kings Place.

Tickets available here.

Dperd - V

Dpered are an Italian duo that features members of cult Italian darkwave band, Fear Of The Storm. While I don’t follow the band, I’m pretty sure I’ve heard some of their previous material while browsing through their record company’s site and I remember them being a bit more “involved”.
“V” is very laid back, dark, melancholic, but in a catatonic sort of way that however is not that cold or glacial, as your average “dark wave”… vocalist Valeria has a voice that I find displeasing, quite cold and removed that sounds rather foreboding and out-worldly as it’s “verbed” quite a bit.

She Hunts Koalas to release new album “Terra Dementia” on April 8th 2016

French Doom Metallers She Hunts Koalas reveal cover artwork and tracklist of their highly anticipated new album “Terra Dementia”, out on April 8th, 2016 on CD format via Argonauta Records.
This is highly recommended Doom Metal tinged Heavy Psych in the vein of Ufomammut meet Sleep meet Conan.
1. Ashes
2. Plague
3. Down
4. Shadow on You
5. Satellites
6. Amoenus

Pre-order the album here.

The Receiver releases new video for “To Battle an Island” & announces US Tour 2016

Columbus, Ohio - Midwest symphonic dream-prog duo, The Receiver, has launched a new music video for the track “To Battle an Island”, taken from its recently released full-length, “All Burn”, out now on Kscope. Stream the “To Battle an Island” music video, directed by M.J. Smith, below.

Dperd to release new album “V” on March 14th 2016

V”, the new album of Dperd, will be released on March 14th, 2016 and below you can find the complete tracklist and the definitive cover album.

Dperd is back and the duo does it with their fifth full-length album, the most intense and elegant of their 15 years career that encourages you to fall into their world that stretches from intimate and atmospheric Dark Wave to a filmic fusion of melancholic Dark Rock all within the realms of suberb Valeria's voice.

In 2016 there's no way to escape Dperd's beauty.

1. Frenetika
2. Cercando Solitudine
3. I Believe In You Song
4. Aggrappata Al Silenzio

Dperd announces new album “V” - due out on March 14th 2016

Dperd is coming back and the italian duo is doing it with their fifth full-length album called simply “V”, without any doubt the grandest and most elegant album of their 15 years career.

Once again they focused their efforts on the intimate and atmospheric Dark Wave mixing it to a filmic fusion of modern melancholic Dark Rock. The magic of bands like The Cure, Cocteau Twins but also the grandeur of nowadays acts like Dead Can Dance, Lycia, This Mortal Coil and Cranes is present in their music giving to the whole a superb sense of beauty.

SULK to release “No Illusions” on April 15th 2016

The time is suddenly right for well-crafted British pop – there’s a thirst for new century psychedelia which is where London quintet SULK fit in. Steeped in the rich traditions of classic British songwriting, the band could be said to begin where the 90s ended with solid musicality, joyful uplifting harmonies, giant psychedelic guitar riffs and of course, tambourines.

They’ve been compared to just about every great Britpop band of the 90s, but SULK are very much their own men; musically tight and lyrically beautiful with sun-drenched vocals, ethereal guitars and pounding drums, rooted in 90s vibes but with their gaze to the future. This is anthemic bliss for a whole new generation.

She Hunts Koalas signs with Argonauta Records

Argonauta Records is excited to announce a new very promising name that joined today its roster: She Hunts Koalas, authors of a nocturnal and emotional Heavy Psych Doom Rock.

Formed in Toulouse (France) by Julien Aoufi (Drums), François Cayla (Bass & vocals), Alex Gavalda (Guitar) and Dan Letellier (Machines/vocals), She Hunts Koalas kept on experimenting and working on a dark and melancholic universe full of shadows, in which larsens, drones, walls of guitars and powerful drums flirts with doom, sludge and ethereal voices.