Space Elevator signs with Steamhammer/SPV & announces new album “Space Elevator II”

It’s official at last: Space Elevator, one of Britain’s most talented newcomer acts, has signed with Steamhammer/SPV.

The quartet featuring flamboyant vocalist The Duchess, with its mélange of tasteful classic rock and radio-compatible pop rock is currently among the hottest new acts on the British music scene.

The Night Flight Orchestra - Amber Galactic

Firstly, once word of advice, if you want to do Disco/AOR influenced stuff, where the funk are you going with such a snare and bass drum sounds?! Also, no matter what, despite Björn “Speed” Strid’s “clean” efforts in Soilwork’s “sell-out” albums, (post “Predator’s Portrait”), he’s an average vocalist… you should hire a guy who can sing, as this genre more than any other one has some of the most impressive vocalists.

Drive, She Said - Pedal to the Metal

Normally I should be “creaming” in my pants upon hearing that a new Drive, She Said album would be out, but upon listening to the new Mark Mangold/Al Fritsch opus, I sort of got divided.
While opener “Touch” was pretty much an anthemic explosion of AOR hooks, the follow-up “Pedal to the Metal” was a bit too much, way over the top and wimpier, but not in a good way. Evident was the duo’s desire to capture their late 80s/early 90s sound, but I wasn’t too sure if they were gonna succeed in their quest.


Hello Robby. “Bizarro World” is your latest album and you initially did it “yourself” but now it appears to be picked by an increasing number of licensors.
R: Especially the release in Japan through King records I’m pleased with. They released a double album, both “Bizarro World” and “The Queen Album”, a 25 track Queen tribute CD.
Give us a few details about the album and its recording?

Space Elevator to release self-titled debut album on May 13th 2016

UK rockers Space Elevator, fronted by the mysterious singer “The Duchess” release their new self-titled album on CD and Vinyl, due out on May 13th, 2016 via SE Productions/Cargo Records.

Produced by David Young, The Duchess & Adam Vanryne. Engineered by Adam Vanryne. Recorded at Mike Moran Music Buckinghamshire, England.

1. Elevator
2. We Are The Losers
3. I Will Find You (Gallifrey Dreams)
4. Ordinary Day
5. Little White Lies
6. Loneliness of Love
7. More Than Enough (Side 2 on vinyl)

Robby Valentine releases new vinyl and scores record deal with King Records

In the early 90’s, Robby Valentine had a huge hit with his debut single, “Over and Over Again”. The untitled debut album earned him the Silver Harp award and a loyal following in Japan. With the release of his latest album, “Bizarro World”, Valentine has found a renewed success with concerts at home and abroad, and above all a contract with one of the largest record companies in Japan: King Records.

Valentine - Bizarro World

Robby Valentine is single handedly at least in my mind becoming one of the most important musical personalities of the 20th and 21st centuries and beyond. A charismatic pianist and multi-instrumentalist as well as gifted vocalist, Valentine has actually transcended and turned out into this quite unique artistic persona, through the ten albums that he has meticulously and systematically worked on through these years, without fail and never giving up.

Valentine - A Tribute to Queen

Robby Valentine is nothing sort of a minor musical genius. A multi-instrumentalist, and a very unique, composer indeed, he’s released a number of albums over the years, both as a solo artist and part of rock bands like Zinatra, and has also, performed as a guest musician in various musical projects, most notably in Ayreon.
If you’re familiar with his music, you’d easily appreciate the fact that his style, is vastly influenced, and greatly inspired by the works of Queen and the late Freddie Mercury, so paying a tribute to them should come as no shock or surprise.